Coming Alive Through Music and Movement | What Every Musician Needs to Know About the Body(™)

Amy Likar

Body Mapping22 Amy Likar

Coming Alive Through Music and Movement

What Every Musician Needs to Know About the Body(™)


Join Amy for four 90 minute sessions covering the Body Mapping course.

  • Learn how to eliminate the physical and mental blocks that prevent you from full creative expression.
  • Discover how you can coordinate movement and musical intention for easier practice and more inspired performances.
  • Transform your playing!


Class One: Tuesday 1 February 2022

Whole Body Movement: Coordinated spinal movement so you can practice with physical ease and musical expression.


Class Two: Wednesday 2 February 2022

Spotlight on Arms: we will focus on integrated arm movement so you have greater technical ease, facility and expression.


Class Three: Thursday 3 February 2022

Spotlight on Breath: we will focus on integrated rib and spinal mobility so you can experience more ease and mobility.


Class Four: Friday. 4 February 2022

Spotlight on Legs: Integrated leg movement for overall ease for music making




Questions to answer before class starts:

  1. If there was one thing about your playing you could change, what would it be?
  2. Where do you find yourself repeatedly coming up against blocks, either musically or physically, or mentally?
  3. Are you interested in organizing your mind, body and spirit around what you want to do phrase wise? Have what you make music with available and a piece you are practicing that you can use throughout the four days as we explore the process.

Have what you make music with available and a piece you are practicing that you can use throughout the four days as we explore the process.


PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Who is it for
: Anyone interested in Body Mapping
Tutor:
Amy Likar
Number of participants:
Up to 20 (Minimum of 3. We reserve the right to cancel if the minimum is not met.)
Length of course:
90 minutes
What you need to bring:
Bring your instrument and a piece that you are practicing. Wear comfortable clothing and a space you can move around in. Also have a space you can lie down on the floor, if you don’t have a carpet, have a yoga mat or towel handy.

When:

Class each day will be from

8am-9:30, Pacific Standard Time

9am-10:30, Mountain Standard Time

10am-11:30, Central Standard Time

11am-12:30, Eastern Standard Time

4pm-5:30, Greenwich Mean Time

5pm-6:30, Central European Time



Details

Classes held via zoom, limited to small numbers. This event has multiple classes. Missed a class? You can still purchase a ticket to access the recording.


All times are displayed in your timezone: America/New_York Edit Timezone

All sessions: €180.00 Individual sessions:

Your Host

Amy Promo Photo Amy Likar

Amy Likar